Contributor Ross Hill
Export | Feedback | Map | Network | Print
Gender Male
Functions Set and/or Property Maker

Puppet Maker



Puppet Designer

Assistant Director


Properties Master / Mistress

Set and/or Property Maker

Richard Bradshaw - Director, Actor, Adaptor, Playwright, Designer, Puppet Designer, Set and/or Property Maker

Allan Highfield - Puppeteer

Timothy Gow - Actor, Stage Manager, Lighting Designer, Set and/or Property Maker

Kim Royle - Puppet Designer, Puppeteer, Costume Designer, Puppet Maker

Ross Browning - Puppeteer, Actor, Musical Director

Marguerite Pepper - Movement Director, Choreographer

Russell Emerson - Set Designer, Puppet Maker

Jude Kuring - Puppeteer, Voice Over Artist, Actor

James Condon - Voice Over Artist, Actor

Michael Creighton - Puppeteer

John Derum - Voice Over Artist, Actor

Ronald Falk - Voice Over Artist, Actor

Max Gillies - Voice Over Artist, Actor

Norman Lindsay - Author

Louis McManus - Musical Director, Musician, Composer

Robin Ramsay - Voice Over Artist, Actor

Peter Seaborn - Puppeteer

Maeve Vella - Puppeteer

Eleanor Witcombe - Adaptor

Barbara Frawley - Actor, Voice Over Artist

Ross Higgins - Actor, Voice Over Artist

Ines Judd - Puppeteer

Sue Winter - Puppeteer

Beverley Campbell Jackson - Actor, Puppet Maker, Set Designer, Puppet Designer

Judy Bailey - Actor, Composer

Norman Hetherington - Designer, Actor

Guillermo Keys-Arenas - Actor, Choreographer

J Kichanova - Playwright

V. Lifschitz - Playwright

Linda Raymond - Puppeteer

Michael Agzarian - Puppeteer

Kevin Scanlon - Puppet Designer, Puppet Maker

Neil Simpson - Set and/or Property Maker, Lighting Designer

John Black - Actor, Puppeteer

David Collins - Puppet Maker

Patrick Cook - Designer

  • Smiles Away, The Space, Adelaide, SA, 5 January 1989
  • Smiles Away, Drama Theatre (Sydney Opera House), Sydney, NSW, 31 August 1981

Jennifer Davidson - Designer

Jane Davies - Puppet Maker, Puppet Designer

  • Smiles Away, The Space, Adelaide, SA, 5 January 1989
  • Smiles Away, Drama Theatre (Sydney Opera House), Sydney, NSW, 31 August 1981

Anne Harvey - Director, Playwright, Writer

John Shortis - Composer

Janine Agzarian - Puppeteer

Marilyn Allen - Actor

Janet Ashelford - Puppet Maker

Anthony Babicci - Puppet Designer, Set Designer, Costume Designer

Ray Barrett - Actor

Axel Bartz - Designer

Roy Binstead - Trumpeter

Dacha Blahova - Assistant Director

Diana Blom - Composer

Katy Bowman - Puppeteer

Lola Brooks - Actor

Anthony Buddle - Hornist

Don Burrows - Flautist

Billy Burton - Trumpeter

Jane Campbell - Actor

Lewis Carroll - Writer

Gwynneth Carter - Violinist

Roger Chapman - Director

Penny Chater - Dramaturg

Eddy Cockman - Violinist

Frank Coe - Violist

Melvin Conder - Lighting Designer

Will Conyers - Puppeteer

Patrick Cook - Designer

Peter Cowan - Actor

Ted Craig - Production Supervisor

Eamon D'Arcy - Designer

  • Megalomania, Stables Theatre, Darlinghurst, NSW, 8 September 1981

Leslie Dayman - Actor

Peter Deane-Butcher - Musician

Robert Dein - Set Designer

Mac Dick - Scenic Artist

Dave Donovan - Guitarist

Phillip Edmiston - Puppeteer, Playwright, Director

David Ellis - Bassist

Peter Farago - Actor

Catherine Finnis - Cellist

Benjamin Franklin - Actor

Michael Fuller - Movement Director

Elizabeth Gajewska - Violinist

Robert Gard - Actor

Hans George - Cellist

Reg Gillam - Actor

Joe Gladwin - Puppeteer

Daphne Grey - Actor

Eric Gross - Conductor, Composer

Deidre Hall - Flautist

Joyce Harris - Costume Maker

John Hoenig - Lighting Designer

Lisa Hopman - Assistant Stage Manager

Des James - Actor

Wayne Jelly - Stage Manager

Geoff Kelso - Puppeteer, Devisor

  • Megalomania, Stables Theatre, Darlinghurst, NSW, 8 September 1981

Clara Korda - Violinist

Nigel Levings - Lighting Designer

Valentina Levkowicz - Actor

Alan Light - Actor

Cecil Longhurst - Percussionist

John Longhurst - Percussionist

June Lonie - Harpist

John Lyle - Violinist

Ronald Maconaghie - Actor

Diana Manson - Musician

Michael Manuell - Stage Manager

Matt Maurer - Puppet Maker

  • Smiles Away, Drama Theatre (Sydney Opera House), Sydney, NSW, 31 August 1981

Peter McGill - Stage Manager

Bob McIvor - Trombonist

Roy McNeill - Puppeteer

Gus Merci - Musician

Denis Moore - Actor

Jason Morphett - Bassoonist

Kay Nichols - Puppeteer

Mal Pearce - Hornist

Frank Phillips - Set and/or Property Maker

Jacqy Phillips - Actor

Doreen Price - Violist

Roger Pulvers - Playwright

Helen Rickards - Puppeteer

Ian Rowland - Puppeteer

Hal Saunders - Book and Lyrics

John Sheills - Puppeteer

Reuben Solomon - Clarinetist, Saxophonist

Tony Strachan - Actor, Movement Director

Janet Symonds - Assistant Stage Manager

Marie Tysoe - Actor

Mark Wager - Properties Master / Mistress

David Wilson - Photographer

Peter J Wilson - Puppeteer

Susan Winter - Puppeteer

Della Woods - Violinist

Marionette Theatre of Australia

Queensland Arts Council

Festival of Sydney

Tasmanian Puppet and Marionette Theatre

Victorian Arts Council

Adelaide Festival Centre Trust

Australia Council for the Arts

Goethe Institut

Hoopla Theatre Foundation

Magpie Theatre Company

New South Wales Government

Playbox Theatre Company

The Adelaide Festival of Arts

The Australian Elizabethan Theatre Trust

The South Australian Theatre Company Inc.

The Victorian Ministry for the Arts


Identifier 429776