Venue Parramatta Town Hall
Export | Feedback | Map | Print
Address 182 Church Street Mall
Parramatta NSW 2124
Notes Built on the site marked out by Governor Phillip for a market in his plan for Parramatta. A market fair was held here in 1813. It was later the site of the annual feast for Aborigines first held by Governor Macquarie which continued from 1816-1830. This Town Hall opened in 1830.
Latitude | Longitude -33.815830 | 151.003630

Cumberland Musical Society

Parramatta Musical Comedy Company

Parramatta Musical Society Inc

Allan Wilkie Shakespearean Company

Australian Italian Opera Company

Australian Theatre for Young People (ATYP)

David Waters Productions

Liamington Productions

Modern Theatre Players

Morley Entertainment Productions

Mosman Children's Theatre

Sidetrack Theatre Company

The Arts Council of Australia

The Australian Elizabethan Theatre Trust

The Mercurians

The O'Neill Organisation Pty. Ltd.

The Workers Cultural Action Committee

Urban Theatre Projects

Wedgewood Players, Sydney

John Goffage - Actor, Set Designer

Jack Liddle - Performer, Actor

Walter Lynam - Producer, Composer, Director, Lyricist, Writer

Frank Macken - Actor, Performer

Thelma Noakes - Choreographer, Performer, Actor, Ballet Master/Mistress

Tim Bean - Playwright

Tom Chalmers - Actor

Paul Chubb - Director, Playwright

Dave Methven - Actor, Performer

James Potts - Actor

William Shakespeare - Playwright

Frank Allden - Playwright

Stephen Baker - Actor

Dennis Barry - Actor

Don Battye - Lyricist

Carrie Blundell - Actor

Hugh Brown - Actor

Heath Burdock - Actor

Alan Burke - Writer

Tom Burvill - Dramaturg

Norman Byrne - Actor

Gabriela Cabral - Performer

Tyler Coppin - Actor

Helen Dallas - Performer

Elsie Dayne - Director

Irwin Douglas - Actor

Alastair Duncan - Director

Hernan Flores - Musician, Singer

Julie Fullerton - Choreographer

Dacia Goatley - Actor

Carlo Goldoni - Playwright

Ron Hackett - Actor

Hugh Harcourt - Actor

Laurel Harper - Actor

Adam Hatzimanolis - Performer

Frediswyde Hunter-Watts - Actor

Paul Johnstone - Playwright

Robin Laurie - Performer

Claude Leslie - Actor

Margaret Liddle - Actor

Robert Link - Actor

Tom Lycos - Performer

Don Mamouney - Director

Yvonne Matthew - Actor

Jai McHenry - Performer

John Milson - Director

Ruby Minns - Dancer

Stefo Nantsou - Performer

Silvio Ofria - Performer

Kevin Pierce - Designer

Peter Pinne - Composer

Giacomo Puccini - Composer

Perry Quinton - Director

Clem Russell - Actor

Harold Sandford - Actor

Milton Sands - Actor

Ross Sharp - Actor

Daphne Shaw - Actor

Gwen Smith - Actor

Colina Spicer - Actor

Edna Spilsbury - Director

Johann Strauss - Composer

Al Thomas - Actor

Will Tookey - Actor

Walter van Nieuwkuyk - Lighting Designer

David Waters - Director, Actor

Allan Wilkie - Actor, Director

Fred Wilkins - Actor

Eleanor Witcombe - Playwright

Venue Identifier 836