Organisation Australia Ensemble
Export | Feedback | Map | Print
Address Music Performance Unit Room G19 Ground floor Robert Webster Building UNSW
NSW Australia
First Date 1980
Place of Origin Australia
Functions Production Company
Notes Australia Ensemble at UNSW is an Australian Chamber Group active since 1980. The group was founded in 1980 as the University of New South Wales Ensemble after a proposal put to the University of New South Wales by musicologist Roger Covell and clarinettist Murray Khouri, then colleagues at the U

Musica Viva Australia

Sydney Opera House Trust

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

  • On the Broadwalk, Concert Hall (Sydney Opera House), Sydney, NSW, 10 September 1989

Pan Pacific Music Camps Orchestra and Choir

The Australia International Cultural Council

Concert Hall (Sydney Opera House), Sydney, NSW

Northern Foyer Concert Hall (Sydney Opera House), Sydney, NSW

Sir John Clancy Auditorium, Kensington, NSW

Auditorium - Ewha Womans University, Seoul

Forecourt (Sydney Opera House), Sydney, NSW

Raghav Handa - Performer

Sue Healey - Choreographer

Dene Olding - Violinist

John Peterson - Composer

David Bollard - Pianist

Stuart Challender - Musical Director

Geoffrey Collins - Flautist

Dimity Hall - Violinist

Jane Hazelwood - Violist

Rosamund Illing - Soprano

Catherine McCorkill - Clarinetist

Irena Morozov - Violist

Irina Morozova - Violist

David Pereira - Cellist

Julian Smiles - Cellist

Zoltan Szabo - Cellist

Kirsten Williams - Violinist

Organisation Identifier 36939