Event Hello Down There
Export | Feedback | Map | Network | Print
Venue The Space, Adelaide, SA
First Date 3 September 1993
Opening Date 3 September 1993
Last Date 18 September 1993
Dates Estimated No
Status Community
World Premiere No
Part of a Tour Yes
Description The people,with Junction theatre's help, have taken over the publicly funded playhouse to tell their stories of suffering under the weight of the State Bank fiasco.
Description Source Reviewer's Opinion
Primary Genre Music Theatre
Secondary Genre Community
Artist(s) with disability
Name Function Notes
Andrew Barbaro Actor Streetkid
Bianca Barbaro Actor Angel
Chiara Barbaro Actor Babs
Marina Barbaro Actor Kimberley
Derek Boyd Actor Bluejay
Molly Brannigan Actor Board Member / Businesswoman
Michael Bryant Actor Ian Parker
Juan Crosby Actor Kim Circus Tent
Anne Cunningham Actor Parent / Board Member / Clerk of Commission
Terri Dactyl Actor Carrie
Tania Dennis Actor Melissa
Ruth Farrent Actor Parent / Board member / Commission Member
Tim Jarrett Actor Worker / Parent
Shane Kies Actor Jason / Waiter
Julie Kovatseff Actor Samantha
Mary Laslett Actor Freer
Phyl Maddock Actor Board member / Shopper / Commission Member
Fiona McGuiness Actor Parent / Board Member / Policewoman
John McInnes Actor Arthur Park / Jack
Leonie Mellor Actor Bella
Filomena Mercurio Actor Peta
Tina Namow Actor Joan Parker
Helen Oxenham Actor Board Member / Commission Member
Kelly Phillips Actor Cindy
Andrew Ritter Actor Tom / Worker / Parent / Politician
Marcus Roberts Actor Damian
Nick Setchell Actor Eddie / Foreman / Worker / Politician
Warwick Stuart Actor Parent / Policeman / Worker
Clare Tizard Actor Board Member / Royal Commisioner
Daniel Weissman Actor The Premier / Businessman
Paul Wormald Actor Worker
Ben Flett Assistant Stage Manager
Chris Shepherd Choreographer
Naomi Castelijns Clarinetist
Gary Freer Clarinetist
Lyle Freer Clarinetist
Justin Bentley Composer
Ian Farr Composer
Mark Gorrie Composer
Mary Laslett Composer
Bill Stevens Composer
Gaelle Mellis Designer Adaptation for Space
Lisa Philip-Harbutt Designer Coordinator
Geoff Crowhurst Director
Justin Bentley Guitarist
Bill Stevens Guitarist
Ian Farr Keyboardist
Michael Yeo Lighting Designer
Sue Boyd Lyricist
P. P. Cranney Lyricist
Mary Laslett Lyricist
Susanne Tredrea Lyricist
Ian Farr Musical Director
Dylan O'Brien Percussionist
David Wilson Photographer
Kelvin Harman Production Manager
Naomi Castelijns Saxophonist Alto
Gary Freer Saxophonist Baritone
Lyle Freer Saxophonist Tenor
Mary -Anne Chen Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Steph Creswell Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Suzanne Donovan Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Sandy Edwards Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Tamara Edwards Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Sonya Hannam Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Sharon Holmes Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Jen Lindon Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Moira McCaul Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Sonya Mezinec Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Carol Rowntree Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Paul Wormald Singer Trade Union Choir Member
Damien Carey Stage Manager
P. P. Cranney Writer Script Coordinator
Text Nationality Australia
Production Nationality Australia
Data Source
Source Description
Australian & New Zealand Theatre Record September 1993
Event Identifier 24210