Event 20th Anniversary of the Grand Organ
Export | Feedback | Map | Network | Print
Venue Adelaide Town Hall, Adelaide, SA
Umbrella Event Adelaide Town Hall
First Date 24 July 2010
Dates Estimated No
Status Professional
World Premiere No
Description Organist Thomas Trotter plays the organ with the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, with three concertos and two solos. Gala performance.
Description Source Programme
Primary Genre Music
Secondary Genre Orchestral
Name Function Notes
Young-Hee Chan Bassist
Jacky Chang Bassist
Harley Gray Bassist
Belinda Kendall-Smith Bassist
David Schilling Bassist
Mark Gaydon Bassoonist
Jackie Hansen Bassoonist
Kristina Phillipson Bassoonist
Ewen Bramble Cellist
Sarah Denbigh Cellist
Christopher Handley Cellist
Sherrilyn Handley Cellist
Gemma Phillips Cellist
David Sharp Cellist
Jack Ward Cellist
Cameron Waters Cellist
Geoffrey Bourgault du Coudray Clarinetist
Dean Newcomb Clarinetist
Darren Skelton Clarinetist
Joseph Haydn Composer
Alfred Hollins Composer
Joseph Jongen Composer
George Thalben-Ball Composer
William Walton Composer
Ad Wammes Composer
Nicholas Braithwaite Conductor
Geoffrey Collins Flautist
Julia Grenfell Flautist
Rebecca Johnson Flautist
Suzanne Handel Harpist
Nelson Green Hornist
Philip Hall Hornist
Anna Handsworth Hornist
Philip Paine Hornist
Elizabeth Chee Oboist
Peter Duggan Oboist
Renae Stavely Oboist
Graeme Norris Orchestral Leader
Thomas Trotter Organist
Peter Overall Percussionist
Steven Peterka Percussionist
Gregory Rush Percussionist
Robert Hutcheson Timpanist
Ian Denbigh Trombonist
Cameron Malouf Trombonist
Howard Parkinson Trombonist
James Dempsey Trumpeter
Gregory Frick Trumpeter
Martin Phillipson Trumpeter
Peter Whish-Wilson Tubaist
Janet Anderson Violinist
Ann Axelby Violinist
Minas Berberyan Violinist
Gillian Braithwaite Violinist
Lachlan Bramble Violinist
Julia Brittain Violinist
Hilary Bruer Violinist
Elizabeth Collins Violinist
Jane Collins Violinist
Danielle Jaquillard Violinist
Shirin Lim Violinist
Alexis Milton Violinist
Michael Milton Violinist
Jenny Newman Violinist
Julie Newman Violinist
Emma Perkins Violinist
Alexander Permezel Violinist
Judith Polain Violinist
Marie-Louise Slaytor Violinist
Kemeri Spurr Violinist
Martin Butler Violist
Lesley Cockram Violist
Juris Ezergailis Violist
Anna Hansen Violist
Imants Larsens Violist
Rosi McGowran Violist
Carolyn Mooz Violist
Michael Robertson Violist
Cecily Satchell Violist
Data Source
Source Description
Programme Barr Smith Special Collections
Event Identifier 116740