Event 1949 Series A Student Concert - 19 October
Export | Feedback | Map | Network | Print
Venue Elder Hall, University of Adelaide, SA
First Date 19 October 1949
Dates Estimated No
Status Professional Training Schools/Colleges
World Premiere No
Description Source Programme
Primary Genre Music
Name Function Notes
Allan Giles Accompanist
Joyce Sansom Accompanist
Harold S Parsons Cellist
Johannes Brahms Composer
Giulio Caccini Composer
Claude Debussy Composer
César Franck Composer
Robert Franz Composer
Niels Gade Composer
Percy Grainger Composer
Adolf von Henselt Composer
Giovanni Battista Pergolesi Composer
Alessandro Scarlatti Composer
Giuseppe Verdi Composer
Shirley Currie Pianist
Dorothy Oldham Pianist
Patricia Smith Pianist
Alison Verco Pianist
Margaret Evens Violinist
Patricia Klose Violinist
Nancy Cullen Vocalist
Peggy Fearn Vocalist
Patricia McHugh Vocalist
Eva Moyse Vocalist
David Webber Vocalist
Further Information Lieder - Franz - It was the Rose that softly sighed, Sweetheart is there, Farewell, Eventide, Serenade, One hour before the Dawrn and In Autumn Lieder - Brahms - Dor in den Weiden, An die Nachtigall and Vergebliches Standchen Sonata in A Major - 1st and 2nd Movements O thou Palermo - Sicilain Vespers O Don Fatale - Don Carlo Trio in F - 4th Movement
Event Identifier 92819