Event Students' Concert Confering Diplomas and Distribution of Prizes
Export | Feedback | Map | Network | Print
Venue Elder Hall, University of Adelaide, SA
First Date 30 November 1908
Dates Estimated No
Status Professional Training Schools/Colleges
World Premiere No
Description Source Programme
Primary Genre Music
Name Function Notes
Fletcher James Bass
J L Lawrence Bass
Elford Mack Cellist
Cécile Charminade Composer
Frederic Chopin Composer
Georg Goltermann Composer
George Frideric Handel Composer
Ferdinand Hiller Composer
Felix Mendelssohn Composer
Joachim Raff Composer
Robert Schumann Composer
Christian Sinding Composer
Arthur Seymour Sullivan Composer
Frederick Bevan Conductor
Arthur Williamson Organist
Arthur Williamson Organist
Henry Brose Pianist
Emma Deutscher Pianist
Gladys Taylor Pianist
Ottilie Uffindell Pianist
Bertha Jones Violinist
John Mitchell Violinist
Clytie Hine Vocalist
Ivy Jones Vocalist
Stanley May Vocalist
Walter Wood Vocalist
Further Information Additional voices for Song for the Year are entered as - Misses Gliddon, Cocking, Roach, Ackland, De Garis and Mueller
Event Identifier 106608