Event Concert by the Conservatorium Orchestra
Export | Feedback | Map | Network | Print
Venue Elder Hall, University of Adelaide, SA
First Date 10 July 1911
Dates Estimated No
Status Professional Training Schools/Colleges
World Premiere No
Description Source Programme
Primary Genre Music
Elder Conservatorium Orchestra, Orchestra
The Elder Conservatorium of Music, Production Company
Adelaide University, Presenting Company
Name Function Notes
Max Bruch Composer
Cécile Charminade Composer
George Frideric Handel Composer
Joseph Haydn Composer
Ruggero Leoncavallo Composer
Franz Liszt Composer
Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky Composer
Richard Wagner Composer
Herr Herren Heinecke Conductor
Sylvia Whitington Orchestral Leader
Henry Brose Pianist
Sylvia Whitington Violinist
May Forsaith Vocalist
Frank Smith Vocalist
Programme: Concert by the Conservatorium Orchestra, University of Adelaide Archives, 10 November 1911
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2, S. 244/2
Pagliacci. "On with the motley"
Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Op. 23
Rinaldo, HWV 7, "Lascia, ch'io piang"
Symphony No.101 in D Major, Hob. I:101
Tannhäuser, WWV 70, Overture
The Silver Ring
Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26, I.,"Vorspiel"
Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26, III., "Finale"
Event Identifier 106896